DSC_0657_large

DSC_0658_large

DSC_0656_large

Unfortunately Maia and Marley is not making enough any money so I’m not able to focus full time on this. That means I need to work full time 8-5, Monday to Friday to be able to contribute to our household and to invest more in Maia and Marley.

Going back to work was tough after having Yogi. He is the biggest mamas boy and was pretty much exclusively breast feeding when he started day care at 10 months. He cried everyday I left him for about 2 months but the crying got shorter and shorter and now when I drop him he happily waves goodbye to play with his friends. I can’t lie and say I feel guilty about being at work because I don’t. I really do love it. Yogi loves daycare and it’s good to be able to be an adult again after 10 months of baby talk. It just means I am more appreciative of the time we have together in the evenings and weekends.

I work in a relatively relaxed office environment where you can dress corporate or wear jeans and a t shirt. I normally aim for somewhere in the middle, but, jeans do make several appearances during the week. With the end of daylight savings I actually have time in the morning to sort myself out. I can do something with my hair and put a little more effort into my outfits so I hope to be able to do more outfit posts during the week.

These pants are a samples that we were supposed to be getting in for winter 16 but a delay in manufacturing times means they probably won’t be ready, I’m still trying, but these things take time. It even has a matching tee!! Fingers crossed. These shoes I picked up in Vegas a few years back at a outlet store, the style is available in most Nike retailers but good luck finding this colour way.

Not sure if you guys appreciate my life stories with my outfit posts, do let me know if not.

 

Shirt – Glassons (very old)

Pants – Sample | Similar here

Glasses – Glassons | Ray-Ban

Shoes – Nike Flyknit Racer 

Leave a Reply

